Halloween Dance

“‘Cause this is thriller, thriller night
And no one’s gonna save you from the beast about to strike
You know it’s thriller, thriller night
You’re fighting for your life inside a killer, thriller tonight”

toy sotry

The “cast” of Toy Story brought to you by FAB

This song probably is played at every Halloween dance since it was released on November 12, 1983. Except for the dances that year because it would have been too late. My college just like every other year that I have been in school for, had a Halloween dance  the HallowGlow the other night. You were not allowed in unless you had a costume, and given being a “college student” was not allowed. I am a part of the activities board in my school and we all decided we would be the characters of Toy Story. I was Mrs. Potato head. It was a much harder costume than I thought it would have been. We were all there, Buzz, Woody, Jesse even Bull’s-Eye (he was taking the picture). Some of the costumes as you can see got pretty creative ie Slinky and Hamm and the alien.

I will be the first to say that I cannot dance for my life. I sing, I do not dance and was copingescena-toy-story-3 what a friend of mine was doing the whole night because I was that bad. When Thriller came on I did not even know that dance to dance to it. Yes, I am that person. Dances though are not supposed to be about dancing per say, they are about laughing with your friends and having fun and making fun of your terrible dancing if you are someone like me. I was happy I went and I get to re-wear my costume on Halloween! But Toy Story will always be a classic and I did not do Mrs. Potato head justice with my costume. I grew up with Toy Story and was happy to be a part of the costumes and the fun dance.

Does your school do any dances for holidays? Or if you are out of school did you go to the Halloween dances when you were there? Let me know!

“You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me
You got troubles and I got ’em too
There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for you
We stick together, we can see it through
‘Cause you’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me”

Leave a Reply

