Halloween!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

I hope everyone’s Halloween is good so far, and if you are going out tonight be safe! I will not be at school as I am leaving for a leadership conference in just a few but I had to blog before I left.

My last favorite thing about Halloween has to be the movies. I am a Disney Channel child, I grew up with it and the movies on it and to this day love them. I do not have a TV in my halloweentowndorm at this time but thank god for the internet so I got to get my dose of Halloween movies in still this year, anywhere from Halloween town 1, 2, 3 and 4 to Hocus Pocus to Twitches 1and 2. Some people may not even remember like Phantom Of the Megaplex or Underwraps are all such great Disney Halloween movies. I think my favorite will always be Halloweentown. to me it is a classic that I must watch every year and if I do not there will be a problem. I also wanted to dress like a witch every year because of the main character Marnie. I also wished I was a secret witch during this time.

Personally I am not a scary movie person, I get terrified. I do get that the point of a scary movie is to scary you but I am sorry there is a fine line between what I can handle as scary and what I cannot. So for this Halloween as well as most others I stuck to my favorites on Disney channel.

I felt like I needed to make a list of all the Disney Channel Original Halloween movies to rejog your memory. Here we go:

  • Hocus Pocus
  • Tower of Terror
  • Underwraps
  • HalloweenTown
  • Don’t Look under the Bed (Always such a scary one even for Disney)
  • Phantom of the Megaplex
  • Mom’s Got a Date with a Vampire
  • HalloweenTown II: Kalabar’s Revenge
  • The Poof Point
  • The Scream Team
  • HalloweenTown High
  • Twitches
  • Return to Halloween Town (but without the original Marnie)
  • Twitches Too

Did these rejog your memory? Have you watched any this year? Tell me about them. Also what did you do this Halloween? Be safe tonight!

Leave a Reply

